Dutch classical guitarist Thomas Zwijsen released his second album ‘Nylonized’ on March 11, 2014. His first album, Nylon Maiden (2013), contained 11 arrangements of Iron Maiden tracks on classical guitar. Nylonized contains tracks from several artists and original compositions.

Among the twelve guest musicians on the album are:
Kee Marcello (Europe - guitar)
Derek Sherinian (Dream Theater, Black Country Communion - piano)
David Readman (Pink Cream 69 - vocals)
Damian Wilson (Threshold, Headspace – vocals)
Blaze Bayley (Iron Maiden – vocals)

Track list:
1. Nylonized
2. Black Masquerade (Rainbow)
3. Panic Attack (Dream Theater)
4. Behind Blue Eyes (The Who)
5. Flash Of The Blade (Iron Maiden)
6. Poison (Alice Cooper)
7. Twilight Zone (Golden Earring)
8. Highway Star (Deep Purple)
9. Journey To The South
10. Skyfall (Adele)
11. Perfect Storm
12. La Última Canción (Agustín Barrios Mangoré)

‘Nylonized’ is mastered by Grammy-nominated Moar Appelbaum, who has worked with artists such as Sepultura, Rob Halford and Adrenaline Mob.

Zwijsen first gained attention with his classic arrangements of Iron Maiden songs on Youtube, which have gotten well over 3 million views. In 2013 he toured the album ‘Nylon Maiden’ extensively in South America, Europe and the Middle East. He released a tablature book for the ‘Nylon Maiden’ songs with bonus EP in October 2013.


Press & Promotion