New double album & tab book

Classical guitar virtuoso Thomas Zwijsen released his seventh solo album “Nylon Metal” on September 3rd this year.

The double CD contains 28 acoustic arrangements of metal and rock songs by Iron Maiden, KISS, Metallica, Deep Purple, Helloween, Led Zeppelin, Dream Theater, and many more. Zwijsen states: “My mission is to bring Heavy Metal to the Classical Guitar world and vice versa, combining the greatness of heavy metal compositions with the beautiful tone of the classical guitar. I can’t wait to present this album to guitar fans around the world.”

Guest musicians on the album are (ex)members of KISS and Iron Maiden, respectively Bruce Kulick and Blaze Bayley.

CD 1:
The Good, The Bad, The Ugly(Ennio Moricone)
Eagle Fly Free(Helloween)
2 Minutes To Midnight(Iron Maiden)
Forever(KISS) ft. Bruce Kulick
Definitely Doable(Original)
7th Son Of A 7th Son(Iron Maiden)
Hollow Years(Dream Theater)
Eye Of The Tiger (Survivor)
The Unforgiven II(Metallica)
Soldier Of Fortune(Deep Purple)
Twisted Mind(Avantasia)CD version only
Fading Monument(Original)
The Final Countdown(Europe)

CD 2:
Where Eagles Dare(Iron Maiden)
Temple Of The King(Rainbow)
Lightning Strikes Twice(Iron Maiden) ft.Blaze Bayley
Enter Sandman(Metallica)
All My Love(Led Zeppelin)
Want You Bad(The Offspring)
The Wickerman(Iron Maiden) ft.Anne Bakker
Space Oddity(David Bowie)
The Minstrel's Duel(Original)
Smoke On The Water(Deep Purple)
Future World(Helloween)
Living After Midnight(Judas Priest)
Detroit Rock City(KISS)
Burn(Deep Purple) ft.Anne Bakker

All songs are arranged by Thomas Zwijsen in his characteristic style, playing all essential melodies simultaneously on his Ortega signature guitar.

The release of the Nylon Metal album is followed by a European tour in September with Anne Bakker, a European tour in November with Blaze Bayley, and 3 shows in Israel in 2019 followed by an extensive South American solo tour.

The Book Of Tabs

Together with the album, Zwijsen released his second Tab Book “The Book Of Tabs”. The book includes tabs & standard notation of 11 Iron Maiden songs and includes online video lessons for each song.

Table of contents:

If Eternity Should Fail
The Wickerman
Afraid To Shoot Strangers
2 Minutes to Midnight
Iron Maiden
Lightning Strikes Twice
Seventh Son of a Seventh Son
Hallowed Be Thy Name
Children Of The Damned
Where Eagles Dare
Alexander The Great

Hallowed Be Thy Name is arranged for guitar duo, a backing track will be included to play along to Thomas.


Book orders

PDF format
€ 19,95

Buy Now

104 page paperback
€ 25 + shipping

Buy Now

The new Album