NYlon Maiden III

Thomas Zwijsen releases new Nylon Maiden double album

Dutch classical guitarist Thomas Zwijsen released his new Nylon Maiden album “Preserved in Time“ in June, 2016. Thomas has gained almost 10 million views on YouTube with his arrangements of Iron Maiden songs for classical guitar, making this his most anticipated album to date.

“Preserved in Time” is Zwijsen’s ultimate Iron Maiden tribute album. It makes the classical guitar world a bit more metal by adding 16 Iron Maiden songs (and two Bruce Dickinson songs) to its repertoire.
Zwijsen’s long-time collaborator Blaze Bayley is one of the returning guest musicians on this album, performing two tracks from his Iron Maiden days, as well as a unique version of Blood Brothers off the Brave New World album! This is the first time Blaze performs an Iron Maiden song from the post-Blaze era. It gives Iron Maiden fans an idea of what it would have sounded like if Blaze had stayed with the band.

Track listing:
Disc 1
01. If Eternity Should Fail
02. Stranger In A Strange Land
03. Judgement Of Heaven (with Blaze Bayley & Anne Bakker)
04. Ghost Of The Navigator
05. Powerslave (Thomas & band)
06. Burning Ambition
07. Tears Of The Dragon (Bruce Dickinson song)
08. Blood Brothers (with Blaze Bayley)
09. When The Wild Wind Blows (Thomas & band)

Disc 2
10. Afraid To Shoot Strangers
11. Como Estais Amigos (with Blaze Bayley & Anne Bakker)
12. Wrathchild
13. Tears Of A Clown
14. Jerusalem (Bruce Dickinson song)
15. For The Greater Good Of God
16. Reach Out
17. Fear Of The Dark
18. Rime Of The Ancient Mariner (Thomas & band)

Zwijsen comments; “in our attempt to choose the best track listing for the most fulfilling, surprising and complete Iron Maiden tribute album, we simply couldn't fit all the songs on a single CD, so we decided to make it a double CD this time. Many of the songs were requests from people on YouTube. If this were to be the setlist at an Iron Maiden concert, I’d be very happy!”.

Order the album HERE